Mailbox Mondays

Mailbox Mondays 7/18/11 – Newborn Diaper Reviews?

Cloth Diaper Advice

Do you need cloth diaper help? On Mondays, I answer reader submitted questions, and ask my readers what they think.

Questions don’t have to be cloth diaper related, just email maria at with “Mailbox Mondays” in the subject, or fill out my contact form for readers, which you will always be able to find on my Contact Page.

Someone asks:

What is up with all the newborn cloth diaper reviews? You don’t even have a newborn. Have you gone totally off the deep end?

Fake, made up reader.

I’ve already posted several newborn cloth diaper reviews and I have about 6 more coming up in the next month. I realize that I look like I’ve completely lost my marbles and that I’m in dire need of a cloth diaper intervention.

Newborn Diapers

Well, I know you guys are pretty sharp, so you may have already figured out that we are expecting another baby. Our newest cloth diaper model is about half baked, and due in December.

Um, so that’s my news. If there are any pregnancy or newborn related products you’ve been dying to see reviewed or given away, let me know! 😀

Share on Pinterest
Maria Moser
Maria is the mother of 3, writing about cloth diapers & going green. You'll often find her juggling her preschooler and typing 1-handed in between sips of cold coffee. Maria works with many companies within the cloth diaper industry and beyond, providing social media management, product development and other services.
  • Sarah Hull
    July 20, 2011 at 3:25 am

    Awww! Yay! Congratulations! 😀

  • July 19, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    Congratulations!! That is so exciting!!! I am done having babies, but still love seeing newborns in fluff!

  • Heather M
    July 19, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    Congrats Maria!! What day? I’m due the 27th!!!

    • July 19, 2011 at 9:12 pm

      Somewhere from the 4th to the 6th depending on what dates you use, but my other two cooked a little longer, LOL.

      • Sarah G.
        July 20, 2011 at 2:41 pm

        Oh neat! My birthday is the 5th – it would be a great day for yours to be born. 😉

  • July 19, 2011 at 9:26 am

    […] still love it. Naturally, I wanted to add the XS/newborn size to my newborn cloth diaper stash for the new baby! Though I purchased this diaper myself, FluffyRump is generously sponsoring a giveaway for a […]

  • Jennifer
    July 18, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    Congrats!!!!! And I’ve so appreciated the newborn reviews; keep ’em coming! (Our little “half-baked” model is due in November, and we only did OS diapers with the first one… so she couldn’t wear cloth until at least 12 weeks)

  • July 18, 2011 at 10:19 pm


  • Pam
    July 18, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    Congrats, Maria!

  • July 18, 2011 at 3:44 pm


  • Sarah G.
    July 18, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    Congrats! How very exciting! 😀

  • Katie
    July 18, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    Congratulations!!!! At first I thought that email was real and I thought, that is so rude! Hahaha, that was very clever. I’m excited for more newborn diaper reviews! Hooray for a new baby for your family!

  • July 18, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    Congratulations! I’m due in November, so I am doing newborn diaper reviews as well – we’re having the Newborn Fluff event all through August so you can stop by for some giveaways too! 🙂

  • Lauren
    July 18, 2011 at 11:35 am

    *40 not 4 haha

  • Lauren
    July 18, 2011 at 11:35 am

    I too am due this year. Any newborn diaper review would be helpful! I personally would like to see Sprout Change reviewed, it’s supposed to go from 5 to 4 lbs!

  • Hannah
    July 18, 2011 at 10:44 am

    Yay! Congratulations!

  • July 18, 2011 at 10:41 am

    Congratulations! I would love to see some info about newborn cloth rental options. This will be our first CD newborn and our last baby for sure, so I’m considering a rental.

  • July 18, 2011 at 10:20 am

    I would love any newborn review, especially if it comes with a giveaway, lol. Mine is due in about 5 weeks!

  • July 18, 2011 at 9:45 am


Leave Your Comment

Your Comment*

Your Name*
Your Webpage