All In One Diapers Cloth Diapers Giveaway Newborn Diapers Review Sized Diapers Velcro/Aplix Closure

Tots Bots Tini Fit Newborn Diaper Review

Bummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 1

I’ve been wanting to try the Tots Bots Easy Fit diaper for a while, and now that I have a reason to, I went ahead and grabbed the newborn version of the Easy Fit, the Tots Bots Tini Fit!

The Easy Fit and Tini Fit are made by Tots Bots in Scotland, and distributed by Bummis. (I checked out their Facebook page and really enjoyed all the “nappy” and “rubbish” and “holiday” talk, tee hee!)

Bummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 2Bummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 3 side
Bummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 4 back

The Easy Fit diaper is designed to fit babies from 8-35 pounds, and the Tini Fit is for little ones from 5-14 pounds.

Bummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 6 closuresBummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 7 inner

The diaper has Velcro closures with good sized laundry tabs. The inner of the diaper is rayon from bamboo, with the outer edge side guards made of brushed polyester.

Bummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 8 inside outBummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 9 addl soaker
Bummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 10 aio pocket combo

I wasn’t sure exactly what it was going to look like, since it’s so hard to tell from photos. In the first photo, I’ve pictured the diaper turned inside out, so you can see that it has a sewn in soaker like a “traditional” all-in one. However, instead of the entire soaker being sewn together, the rest sticks out like a tongue style soaker, that you tuck into the pocket.

Bummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 13 addl small soaker included

You can also add an additional booster (included) to up the absorbency from 13.4 oz to 16.9 oz!

Bummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 11 tucked into pocketBummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 12 flap over

With the Tini Fit, you’re getting the ease of an AIO (stuffing the flap in is an additional step, but it’s very quick and easy) but the soaker will be easier to clean and dry than if it were all sewn in. You can also fold the soaker to place absorbency where you need it, and of course the pocket allows you to add a booster!

Here it is measured folded and stretched:

Bummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 14 foldedBummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 15 stretched

Here’s my “model” pictured first in a newborn disposable, then in the Tini Fit:

Bummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 16 newborn model
Bummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 17 newborn frontBummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 18 newborn back
Bummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 19 frontBummis Tot Bots Tini Fit Diaper 20 back

The Tini Fit comes in 6 great colors (including white) and retails for $18.95. See the diaper on an actual newborn

Giveaway: I am testing a Rafflecopter form for this giveaway! You may view I paid normal retail price for the item pictured. I was not compensated for this post and all opinions are my own.

Share on Pinterest
Maria Moser
Maria is the mother of 3, writing about cloth diapers & going green. You'll often find her juggling her preschooler and typing 1-handed in between sips of cold coffee. Maria works with many companies within the cloth diaper industry and beyond, providing social media management, product development and other services.
  • October 1, 2015 at 9:00 am

    […] review purposes. We were not otherwise compensated for this post and all opinions are our own. The Tots Bots Tini Fit was one of my favorite newborn diapers in 2011. Though I never tried the one size style of that […]

  • March 27, 2014 at 9:29 am

    […] and I also compared it to the prior versions. I’ve used the minky version easy fit, and the rayon from bamboo version in the newborn, tini fit […]

  • January 8, 2014 at 9:46 am

    […] felt guilty for buying the gingerbread since it wasn’t a big want of mine (I loved the Tini Fit, but don’t so much love the new version Easy Fit w/minky), and I know other people were […]

  • March 13, 2012 at 11:29 am

    […] had never used a Tots Bots Easy Fit diaper, but I did use the newborn version, a Tini Fit. Like the Tini Fit, the Easy Fit is made by Tots Bots in Glasgow, Scotland, and distributed in the […]

  • January 12, 2012 at 6:22 pm

    […] Bummis Tots Bots Tini Fit […]

  • Tam
    August 4, 2011 at 6:04 pm

    My favorite is the Bubbles Swimmi.

  • Tasha West Glasscock
    August 3, 2011 at 8:48 am

    My favorites are the Bummis 1-piece cloth diapers. I love the bright colors and patterns of the Easy Fit Diaper.

  • susanne
    August 2, 2011 at 11:10 am

    My favorit products are the training pants. Jungle print.

  • Kerry D
    August 2, 2011 at 10:49 am

    I really want a teeny fit in in blueberry or pomegranate. Those colors are beautiful.

  • Misti Decker
    August 2, 2011 at 10:24 am

    I really like the Easy Fit Diaper in Starburst!

  • August 2, 2011 at 10:19 am

    […] to win a Bummis Tots Bots Cloth Diaper from the Blog!  Ends […]

  • August 1, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    Make sure you’re using the form so your entries count! 🙂

  • tanya bondarchuk
    August 1, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    My favorite product is Bummis Easy fit in cherrylicious pront

  • July 28, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    I just have to say I love your teddy bear diaper model 🙂

  • fokxxy
    July 28, 2011 at 11:28 am

    I LOVE RAFFLECOPTER!! makes life so much easier!!

  • Amy Mccarty
    July 27, 2011 at 1:21 am

    I LOVE Rafflecopter !! So much easier to deal with. 🙂

  • Erica Tank
    July 26, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    I love the Bummis Easy Fit Diaper in starburst!

  • Kathy
    July 26, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    I like the bummis swimmi’s in fishies.

  • Brittany H
    July 26, 2011 at 1:27 pm

    Rafflecopter is really nice. Although you’re google forms aren’t hard either. You always have the easiest giveaways to enter! I would say just use whatever is easiest for you!

  • Melissa Estrada
    July 26, 2011 at 12:54 pm

    I like the bummis whisper wrap.

  • Trisha W.
    July 26, 2011 at 12:54 pm

    I’m not sure what the waterproof layer of the Tots Bots is, but I love the feel of it. It is so slippery smooth when tucking the tongue in.

  • Chrissy
    July 26, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    I love the rafflecopter form! It makes entering super easy. Thanks for the great giveaway!!!

  • Susan wilson
    July 26, 2011 at 12:19 pm

    Did them all! thanks : ). One thing I clicked to fast and didn’t get to enter my twitter name in the box. It is Royalsgirl

  • Laura B.
    July 26, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    Jenny, I don’t see the form to enter in Mozilla Firefox either. I can get it to show in internet explorer.

    • July 26, 2011 at 12:57 pm

      Is it working now?

  • Samantha Cuhel
    July 26, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    I can’t get the form to load. I’ve never had issues with them before, so maybe they’re having an issue today or something, but I’ve refreshed 4 times now and let it load 20 minutes each time and everything but Rafflecopter loads.

    • Samantha Cuhel
      July 26, 2011 at 12:22 pm

      Ok, it finally loaded. That was really weird… lol

      • July 26, 2011 at 12:56 pm

        Sorry 🙁

  • July 26, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    Hmmm, I love rafflecoptor but the form isn’t showing up for me on this one!

    • July 26, 2011 at 12:55 pm

      Is it working now? If you are looking at the home page, you do have to click the link to go to the form.

  • Vera Camp
    July 26, 2011 at 11:55 am

    I so want to try these!

  • Courtney S
    July 26, 2011 at 10:58 am

    I really like this form! Very simple and much easier to do all of the required steps because they are sitting right there for you to click on!

  • July 26, 2011 at 10:23 am

    I like that you’re still keeping entries simple! Other rafflecopter giveaways added a tonne of entries. I’ve always enjoyed your simple entries (and your other posts, too!)

    • July 26, 2011 at 10:40 am

      As an entrant, I like Rafflecopter, but with 10,000 entries, it’s only slightly better than other entry methods(IMO.) So, you will still see the entry be as easy as with my google docs forms. Rafflecopter is nice since you can see the #of entries, even if I haven’t updated in a few hours, and you can come back and submit it again to add an entry without having to ask me to combine them.

      I think I’ll stop doing separate winner posts too, since the form updates to show the winner after I select it!

      • Jenny
        July 26, 2011 at 11:48 am

        I don’t see a form to enter on. Am I missing something? I’ve tried refreshing the page.

      • Sarah G.
        July 26, 2011 at 12:16 pm

        Oh, I like separate winning posts – I enter such a number of giveaways, it’s hard to have each one bookmarked to have to check back. That’s my two cents, anyway.

        • July 26, 2011 at 12:56 pm

          Are you seeing the form now?

          I think I need to take another poll to see if people want me to still do winner posts or not!

        • Trisha W.
          July 26, 2011 at 12:56 pm

          I agree with Sarah G. It’s nice to see the posts about who won… especially if you are the winner and your notification is hiding in a spam folder.

          • July 26, 2011 at 12:56 pm

            I will have to take a poll. 🙂

  • July 26, 2011 at 9:43 am

    hopefully the form worked, I tried anyway!

    • July 26, 2011 at 10:13 am

      I see your entries!

Leave Your Comment

Your Comment*

Your Name*
Your Webpage